Wilkin had his knee arthroscopy done on Wednesday and I took the night off to oversee matters at home. He didn’t need much assistance as he could walk right after the surgery, that was good, but more of looking after Aidan. I must say it was good in a sense that I got to watch HOUSE, and it was the season finale as well! Three straight nights without work actually felt good. It felt like I really had a long break.

I brought Aidan to see a naturopath and a homeopath. There are new supplements for him to take, which I had to disguise them in his food, but the tiny ‘sugar pills’ from the homeopath, he doesn’t mind at all. In fact, he asked to have more! Wilkin asked if we have to see the professionals every month, coz if we do, he will have to start considering private health insurance! I don’t know. We will just have to see for the first few months. Hopefully something works for Aidan.

Also, I had ordered for a hair analysis kit to send some samples of hair strands from Aidan to be tested. See if he is high in any kind of ‘metal’ in his body. From there the naturopath will see what needs to be done next.

It’s Saturday night tonight, and right now, after yet another ‘makan’ session at my friend’s place, eating dumplings (by the way, Happy Dumpling Festival tomorrow!) and now I am going to watch dvd with hubby.