There was a time when Aidan just said NO.

I thought that was rude, and taught him to say No, thank you if he was offered something and he didn’t want it. Then he started saying No, thank you to almost every question we asked him.

Do you need to go to the toilet?

No, thank you.

Aidan, no more TV till you finished your dinner!

No, thank you!

Bedtime Aidan.

No, thank you!

I don’t hear it anymore. Not at least for the past few days. Now it’s:

Do you need to go wee wee?

Ah ah.

Aidan, finish your food first, then play Winnie Pooh (V-Tech game) okay?

Ah ah.

It’s late now, Aidan. Time to sleep.

Ah ah.

Come to think of it, there isn’t any YES from him too. I thought I just heard him say Uhuh today.

Now which kid at school doesn’t use words? I certainly will not teach him these lazy terms! Sigh…

It’s just a phase, it’s just a phase, it’s just a phase….