I know Aidan has always been a great boy (aren’t all mummies’ darlings!)

Although he has his tantrums and moments, being unreasonable and all, it is part of the kids’ world. Don’t we adults do the same?! But overall, he is a placid child, not rough, not abusive, and certainly not agressive. We show him all the love and care we can, (please disregard the smackings and yellings) and today, I am proud to say he reflects the same feelings to all around him.  

I mean, of course he knows when I am happy, angry or sad. The happiest thing I heard from his kindy teacher yesterday was that he feels for others too. He noticed one of his peers crying, and he went over to her, sat down, looked at her and asked, Watsa matter Bella? Of course the girl did not reply but just said that she wanted her mummy. Linda, the teacher, told him that Isabella is upset. He sat with her a little while more.

For me, Aidan has gained another step. He is so much more alert with things around him now, always telling us what he sees and more decisive, no longer taking crap from me😛 like he saw coffee spills at the backyard and told his father. Wilkin had to admit it was his doing, haha. Or he will deliberately stop to think which animal to pick when we sing Old MacDonald has a farm, complete with Eerrmm….  PLUS loads of train e.g. Thomas, Percy, Gordon, James, Henry, Toby, Duncan. Yes, yes, yes, I know most of them now! Although I still can’t differentiate which is Gordon and which is Edward! Apart from Thomas, they just look blue to me! I told him the farm cannot accomodate SO MANY trains! Cheeky bugger.

Oh yeah, he brought out the box of bandaid today and told me Puppy pain. Wanted me to help put one on Puppy. So I did. Wonder what Puppy did to hurt himself?😛