That’s Aidan’s motto, at the current moment.

Whatever he sees, those that fascinates him, places, things, toys, food, he wants it there and then.

We sometimes get some co-operation from him on those $2 rides, sometimes not, and usually not at all with the others. Today at kindy, they were setting up a dark corner, a galaxy theme, and haven’t finished with it yet. Aidan saw it and wanted to enter the ‘room’. I told him to wait, as it’s not finished, and his little friend said ‘We’ll have to wait 5 minutes’. I was just so in awe to hear that. I would give anything for Aidan to be able to talk like that. But he was adamant. He wanted to go in.

I started to walk away. He pulled me back. Although he wanted to go in, he wanted me with him. Lynda came by and distracted him with another activity, which he liked. Problem solved, for the moment. But we can’t keep doing that everytime. He needs to know what  he can and cannot do, and somethings that he needs to wait for. At the shopping mall, when we won’t go his direction, he now sprawl onto the ground. Yep, just like those spoilt brats. And since half the time we can’t talk sense into him, we have to carry him back to the car and there goes our outing. I am as patient as I can be. Wilkin is more short-fused. But patience can wear thin. I hope to get some good response from him before my patience wear out.

Am starting to wonder if I have been too lenient to him. Most of the time he gets what he wants, but that’s at home, and sometimes cheap toys at the $2 shops. Well I shouldn’t expect him to know what’s expensive and what’s cheap, I guess. I can’t buy him every Thomas set that he hangs on to. We had a bout of his tantrums many months back, but he got a little better, and now it’s starting all over again.

I think it’s got something to do with his diet too. Just a couple of months back I have been quite vigilant about it, and looking back at previous posts, I did report on significant improvements on his overall behaviour. I should try it again, and if he is acting better, it’s definitely the food then.

We had the usual food again, although now I’ve sworn off that Shanghai noodle restaurant!