Aidan’s favourite programme at the moment is the online Starfall site. Beats Foxtel anytime now. By the way, the kids’ programmed on Foxtel I like are:

Little Einstein – a fun way to make classical music sounds fun, introducing musical instruments and rhythms.

Johnny and the Sprites – fun magical creatures, great music sung by the spunky Johnny. Psst! Tell you one secret. I love performing arts, therefore I hope Aidan will somehow get this part of my genes and do some great tap-dancing too. Just hope he doesn’t follow his dad, who has two left foot and can only booty-shake.

Just as well he likes those too, plus Balamory, a Scottish TV series with a missy who says ‘Roight, hhwat are we going to do todee?’  or something like that. I think the show is axed or something, can’t seem to find it on. He likes Jojo’s Circus, and sometimes Mickey Mouse Club, Handy Manny and Blues Clues, depending on his mood. And oh yes, Little Bill. He can even sing a song that is in it. ‘This little heart of mine, I’m gonna let it shine’ but all I can hear is ‘… shaiin, …shaiin, …shaiin.’

Too much TV huh? It really depends. If I don’t switch on the TV, he will not ask for it and it can be off the whole day. Really. But once the TV is switched on, it has to be HIS channel. Doesn’t matter if he’s not watching it, Wilkin can ‘ask’ for his sports channel, and I can ‘ask’ for my News and Current Affairs, he will say ‘No’. Before you start thinking I am a weird woman who doesn’t watch Desperate Housewives, Lost, Ugly Betty, Heroes, House or Grey’s Anatomy, it’s just that these series FALLS ON THE DAMNING NIGHTS I WORK!! *Ahem…*cough, cough*…. * 

Anyway, back to Starfall. Just last week I had to click through everything for him. Today, just today, after two days of coaching, he finally clicks the mouse by himself! I think I’ve mentioned before his fine motor skills need tuning, so yeah, this is really good.

Things are just falling into place much quicker than I thought, although there is still a long way to go, but I am very happy with the way things are.