It had never occured to me. I have never thought about it. Never crossed my mind.

I talk to mums often enough to know some and most single child, they are somewhat selfish and reluctant to share their ‘properties’ with others.

I have also personally witnessed many a times when we were at someone’s place and the child will snatch away whatever Aidan was holding. No, of course I am not angry at them. It’s just their nature, although we have to teach them to share, repeat like a broken record.

Not until today, when a friend came over with her boys and they happily played together. Well, not even then did it occur to me. It was when I was taking my shower (this is when I dig deep😛 , just like men and their poo-breaks) that I thought, ‘Hang on, there was no shouting today about Mine, Mine, Mine.’ In fact, Aidan was cool with his properties scattered all over the floor. Trust me, he knows how to say MINE, when I play tug-of-war with him using one of his favourite soft toys. They even played ‘fishing’ together.

Boy, am I proud of my bubba🙂